The Lowry Blog’s Edinburgh correspondent: Hannah Hiett

hannahHello! I thought I’d better introduce myself as you’ll be hearing alot from me over the next month. I’m the Communications Assistant here at The Lowry and I’m off to Edinburgh next week, on loan to the lovely people at Newcastle’s Northern Stage!

I’ll be spending the month with the Northern Stage team at their brand new venue at King’s Hall. They’ve got an amazing programme of shows on over the Festival, produced both by Northern Stage and by new writing company Paines Plough, who are bringing their beautiful new pop-up, in-the-round theatre ‘Roundabout‘ to Edinburgh for the first time! I’m really excited to be working with them both and I’ll be making some noise about all the histrionic antics we get up to during the best three weeks of the year!

(For more info about Northern Stage’s programme check out their festival webpage here: http://www.northernstage.co.uk/edinburgh)

Also, I won’t be forgetting where I came from – I’ll be blogging and tweeting about the highs and highs of our favourite companies, including shows we love as well as great new stuff! (See more about our friends at Edinburgh here)

Keep up to date by following us on Twitter @The_Lowry and checking out #LowryAtFringe – or by keeping an eye on The Lowry Blog for news and views!

Hannah

 

 

 

Categories

Follow us on Twitter